Category: Renovation
Principal Architect: Liu Xiaodu

Project Directors: Wang Jun, Jiang Qingzhou
Designers: Zhang Zhen, Li Qiang, Li Jiajia, Liang Guangfa, Yao Xiaowei, Lin Yilin, Xie Shengfen

 

The project sits at the northwest corner of Huaqiangbei district in Shenzhen, which used to be a manufacturing basis for electronic and media communicating devices in the ‘80s. The recent rapid development of Shenzhen’s urbanization progress has transformed this particular area from a simple industrialized manufacturing basin into a vigorous digital commercial center. The original factory buildings remaining on site, with their disrepaired structures and generic monotonous building forms, have become left-over residues that do not accommodate the future development of the city.

The planners suggested preserving the original urban fabric of the site to incorporate a strategy based on revitalizing and regenerating the existing buildings, rather than a tabula rasa strategy. Being a high-end fashion design corporation, the client considered the site to have vast commercial potential with its excellent location; the project has been defined as a design themed hotel. The architect was asked to provide a distinct character which would elaborate the cutting-edge fashion expression with the corporate’s creative-oriented culture.

The most important fa?ade which defines the hotel image is on the north, facing the main city road. The fa?ade opening modules are re-designed to adapt hotel room viewing purpose. Using the typical hotel room opening as designing module elements, the windows are projected away from the fa?ade to provide maximum viewing possibilities, and the frames are off-centered then filleted smoothly back into the solid wall panels. This modular element is then repeated, rotated, mirrored and deformed to array a dynamic three-dimensional effect.

The same module on the west fa?ade is repeated and enlarged; the ensuites units are planned on the west end to provide the best viewing direction towards the city park. Contrarily, the south fa?ade, facing a factory dormitory with no viewing pleasure at all, was ensured with privacy and natural lighting, in order to facilitate the hotel program.

The most important fa?ade which defines the hotel image is on the north, facing the main city road. The fa?ade opening modules are re-designed to adapt hotel room viewing purpose.

The same module on the west fa?ade is repeated and enlarged; the ensuites units are planned on the west end to provide the best viewing direction towards the city park.

Using the typical hotel room opening as designing module elements, the windows are projected away from the fa?ade to provide maximum viewing possibilities, and the frames are off-centered then filleted smoothly back into the solid wall panels. This modular element is then repeated, rotated, mirrored and deformed to array a dynamic three-dimensional effect.

Contrarily, the south fa?ade, facing a factory dormitory with no viewing pleasure at all, was ensured with privacy and natural lighting, in order to facilitate the hotel program.

 

Credits and Data:

Project Location: Hongli Rd.3015, Huaqiangbei, Futian District, Shenzhen
Project Period: 2010-2014      Project Status: Completed
Site Area: 1,937㎡      Floor Area: 10,915㎡      Building Storey: 6       Building Height: 28.2m

Client: Hui Hotel  YangBangsheng & Associates Group
Interior Design Collaborator: YangBangsheng & Associates Group        Structural Design Collaborator: Tongji Architects
E & M Design Collaborator: Shenzhen Zhudao Architectural Engineering Design Co.,Ltd.
Curtain Wall: Shenzhen Guang Hua Insulating Glass Engineering Co.,Ltd.
Photographers: Wu Qiwei, Chen Guanhong

類別: 改造
主持建筑師: 劉曉都

項目建筑師:王俊 姜輕舟
項目組:張震 李強 李嘉嘉 梁廣發 姚曉微 林怡琳 謝盛奮

 

項目基地位于深圳市華強北片區的西北角。20世紀80年代中期,這片曾是以生產電子、通訊電器產品為主的工業區。而深圳城市的飛速發展,已經使這個區域從工業區轉型為繁華的超級電子交易商圈?;厣显械墓I廠房,因其單調陳舊的建筑形式,早已成為與該區飛速發展不相符的殘留物。

規劃部門希望保留此片區原有的肌理,對原有廠房采取改造而不是拆除的策略。該項目投資方是家高端服裝品牌設計公司,考慮到基地所處的優越地理位置具有極大的商業潛力,決定將其改造為設計酒店,希望建筑師能給酒店做出特殊定位,體現前衛、時尚、獨特的企業精神。

北面臨接城市主干道,為最重要的迎街面,原有立面的窗墻體系已不能適應高端客房視線要求,其改造策略采用視野開闊、大小不一的凸窗。

西面處在街道轉角,面向優美的城市中心公園,視野開闊,在此面處理上將凸窗變異,擴大客房的開窗面積,將最高級套房設置在此,讓客人能夠享受到最好的自然景觀。

以標準客房單元為造型元素,窗戶向外偏心凸起并做導角處理,與墻面平滑相接,形成四種基本模數,再通過重復、旋轉、鏡像,變異等手法排列出動態變化的三維立體效果。

而南面為酒店的背面,面對陳舊的廠房宿舍,無景觀可言,同時存在嚴重的對視問題,因此采取了側向開窗的造型單元,在滿足自然采光的同時,避免客人在客房里正視對面極為雜亂的景象。

 

項目信息:

項目地點:深圳福田區華強北紅荔路3015號     項目時間:2010-2014     項目狀態:建成
用地面積:1,937㎡     建筑面積:10,915㎡     建筑層數:6層      建筑高度:28.2m

業主:回酒店  楊邦勝酒店設計集團
室內設計合作:楊邦勝酒店設計集團       結構設計合作:同濟人建筑設計
機電合作:筑道建筑工程設計      幕墻合作:深圳市光華中空玻璃
攝影:吳其偉 陳冠宏